Leadership Menomonie

is designed to develop community leaders who have the skills to work together, be part of solutions, and accept ownership of community issues. Graduates will complete nine full-day sessions, studying a wide variety of topics including: education, business and industry, heritage, arts and tourism, media, government and law, health and human services, agriculture and environment, as well as participating in networking and team-building activities designed to demonstrate the dynamics of effective leadership.

Professional development seminars will be included to guide participants through their own leadership development. Topics will include managing work teams, managing budgets, leading change and building collaborative relationships.

Graduates will meet leaders of area nonprofit organizations, and learn how they can use their leadership skills to improve our community. In addition, LM graduates are invited to participate in a variety of networking opportunities as LM alumni.

Cost for the program is $950 per participant.


Thursday, February 16th - Business & Industry Day

8:10 a.m. - Arrive at Lucette Brewery - Park Vehicles

8:20 a.m. - Bus to WESTconsin Credit Union, Community Room

8:30 a.m. - Arrive at WESTconsin Credit Union, Light Breakfast

8:45 a.m. - Welcome From Menomonie Chamber - Jody Hagman

8:50 a.m. - Team Building Session - Stephanie Rasmussen

9:30 a.m. - Bus to Andersen Windows

9:35 a.m. - Andersen Windows Tour

11:00 a.m. - Bus to Phillips Medisize

11:05 a.m. - Phillips Medisize Red Cedar & Origen Center

12:30 p.m. - Bus returns to WESTconsin Credit Union

12:35 p.m. - Lunch, catered by Culver's

1:30 p.m. - Bus to Cardinal Glass

1:45 p.m. - Cardinal Glass Tour *Dress code requires long pants closed-toed shoes. Tour includes considerable walking and some stairs.

3:30 p.m. - Bus to Lucette Brewery

3:45 p.m. - Lucette Brewery Tour

4:30 p.m. - End of day

Please consider staying at Lucette Brewery for an afterglow. They have a wonderful selection of pizzas and beverages!

2016-2017 Platinum Sponsor:

2016-2017 Gold Sponsor:

2016-2017 Bronze Sponsors: